wsterew.blogg.se

Fox float rp23 eyelet bushing
Fox float rp23 eyelet bushing









Total time: 15 minutes (mainly just getting tools) Now repeat for the other shock and you’re done. I wiped the excess grease off and use a light rubber mallet to hit the bushing one extra mm to center it in the eyelet. It took me one hit to get in, so it was very simple. Make sure the flat object is flat over the bushing and you hit it close to square. I don’t have a picture because I only have so many hands, but I centered the metal over the bushing, and used a 6 pound hammer to pound the bushing down. I used a metal piece from the back of my drawer. You could use another piece of wood, metal. Next, I dug around my tool box to find a flat object. I used a wood 2x2 I had sitting in the garage to use as a firm backing that wouldn’t damage the metal around the eyelet (workbench is covered in cardboard due to painting project, unrelated). First, cover the outside edge of the bushing with a generous amount of multipurpose grease and place it position. There are a lot of people that complain this this is super difficult and nearly impossible to get in, and I saw videos online of people trying to make presses to get the bushing started using bolts, washers, and hose clamps. The process took about 6 seconds once I figured out the technique. I grabbed the edge with a good chunk of rubber and pulled down while twisting my arm down to yank them out. Fortunately, they are too long and not too short, so you can grab them with some long pliers or channel locks and just pull. The first step is to pull those long bushings out. These shocks come with eyelet bushings that are too long, and designed for a different vehicle, FJs I believe. I had to kind of figure this out as I went, so that’s what I’ll show with the pictures, but anyone with a different or better technique should chime in so we can make a decent guide.įox 2.0 Rear Shocks with Reservoirs and compression adjust I was not able to find a good how-to for replacing the eyelet bushings on the Fox 2.0 rear shocks, so here is one.











Fox float rp23 eyelet bushing